Skip to content

ADE KA2303 review

A 2,000 W three-in-one: contact grill, sandwich maker, and a table grill when the top opens flat through 180°. ADE publishes automatic height adjustment so food is cooked without being pressed, a stepless temperature dial, non-stick plates, a fat tray and non-slip feet.

The net of it Better thought through than its price suggests. Automatic height adjustment is the specification that separates a contact grill that cooks a sandwich from one that flattens it, and a stepless dial beats the three fixed steps on the Tefal. What ADE does not publish is the plate area, which is the number this family lives on — and unlike the Tefal, the Philips and the Braun, the plates are not stated to come out.

The hinge

The specification worth the price here. ADE publishes automatic height adjustment: the upper plate settles onto the food rather than pressing it flat. On a filled sandwich or a piece of fish, that is the difference between grilling and crushing.

Three shapes

Contact grill, sandwich maker, and — with the top opened right through 180° — a flat table grill with twice the surface. ADE names balcony use among the intended ones.

Stepless heat

A dial with stepless temperature control, which is more than the Tefal offers with its three fixed steps, at three quarters of the price. 2,000 W behind it, matching the Tefal.

Cleaning and standing

Non-stick plates, a fat drip tray, and non-slip feet. The plates are not stated to be removable — which puts this model on the wrong side of the line the Tefal, the Philips and the Braun all sit on.

The missing number

Plate area. This whole family lives on square centimeters: four people eating at once need surface, and a grill that runs out of it cooks in shifts. ADE does not publish it, and it cannot be inferred.

The plus side, and the minus

Strengths

  • Automatic height adjustment — the plate follows the food instead of pressing it
  • Stepless temperature dial rather than fixed steps
  • Opens fully to 180°, doubling the cooking surface
  • 2,000 W, matching the Tefal, at the lowest price of the four

Compromises

  • ADE publishes no plate area in cm² — the figure that decides how many people eat at once
  • The plates are non-stick but not stated removable
  • No cable length published, on an appliance meant for the table
  • No offer on Amazon UK or Amazon US at the time of writing

Specifications

Power2,000 W
PositionsContact grill · sandwich maker · table grill at 180°
Plate pressureAutomatic height adjustment, cooks without pressing
Temperature controlStepless dial
PlatesNon-stick — removal not stated
Fat managementDrip tray supplied
Plate areaNot published
Cable lengthNot published
Amazon referenceB0CSDCSN8H (identical on 4 markets)
EAN4262379092475

What readers want to know

What is automatic height adjustment for?

ADE states the upper plate adapts so food is cooked evenly without pressure. It matters for anything you do not want squashed — a filled sandwich, a piece of fish — where a fixed hinge presses rather than closes.

How many people does it feed?

ADE does not publish a plate area, so the honest answer is that this cannot be worked out from the listing. The Tefal on this site publishes about 93 in² (600 cm²) closed and 186 in² (1,200 cm²) open, which is the figure to compare against.

Our score

7.2/ 10

Better thought through than its price suggests. Automatic height adjustment is the specification that separates a contact grill that cooks a sandwich from one that flattens it, and a stepless dial beats the three fixed steps on the Tefal. What ADE does not publish is the plate area, which is the number this family lives on — and unlike the Tefal, the Philips and the Braun, the plates are not stated to come out.

What this one costs among kitchen appliances

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on August 23, 2026.

The buyer this one serves, among kitchen appliances

Sandwiches and paninis on weekdays, and a flat grill when there are guests.

What buyers actually choose

Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 200.

The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for kitchen appliances and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

What we look at on these kitchen appliances