What the maker puts in writing
- “WiFi App Control: Download the “KitchenBoss” app to easily set and monitor your WiFi sous vide cooker from anywhere. Regular app updates ensure access to the latest advancements in sous vide technology.”
- “Precise Control and Even Heating: This sous vide cooker features a robust brushless DC motor and high-precision control chip… With temperature settings ranging from 104°F to 194°F (40°C to 90°C), the G310PS sous vide immersion circulates water uniformly at 2900 RPM and a flow rate of 16 L/min, ensuring consistent heating and even cooking, even when using one pot for multiple ingredients.”
- “Ultra-Silent Design: The wave wheel of the sous vide machine utilizes a stainless steel double-sided inclined spiral design to minimize sound transmission. For added discretion, simply press and hold the time mode for 3 seconds to activate mute mode.”
- “Stainless Steel Construction Sous Vide: Crafted entirely from SUS304 stainless steel, this propeller and water intake components are strong and durable, eliminating the need for plastic parts that can release harmful substances over time. We employ laser-welding technology to ensure each joint between the sleeve and body is perfectly sealed…”
- “Effortless Cleaning with Waterproof Design: Rated IPX7 waterproof, this sous vide cooking machine can be fully immersed for cleaning. The removable stainless steel sleeve allows for thorough cleaning of every crevice, ensuring hygiene.”
- “Gift of Healthy Living: …Its elegant gift box design makes it a perfect present…”
- From the name: “Ultra-quiet”, “1100W”
- Reference G310PS · Catalog: 83 × 83 × 381 mm (3.27 × 3.27 × 15 in)
The only mute mode on this shelf
“For added discretion, simply press and hold the time mode for 3 seconds to activate mute mode.”
What gets muted is the beeper, not the pump.
A sous vide cooker beeps at three moments: when it reaches temperature, when the timer expires, and when something is wrong. A mute mode silences the first two.
Why that is worth having on this particular tool. Sous vide’s best cooks are its longest ones. Brisket at 155 °F for 24 to 36 hours. Short ribs for 48. Tough cuts for 72.
A machine that reaches temperature at two in the morning and announces it is a machine that wakes the house. And a timer alarm at the end of a 36-hour cook goes off whenever 36 hours happens to land.
What it cannot silence is the impeller — which is why the same bullet pairs the mute mode with the stainless steel double-sided inclined spiral wave wheel.
One item on this shelf publishes a decibel figure. The Inkbird at $95.99: “it operates quietly at less than 40dB, letting you cook overnight or during family time without disturbance.” Under 40 dB is quieter than a refrigerator.
Six items here name a brushless DC motor — all five KitchenBoss units and Greater Goods at $89.99 — and none gives a number. No Anova mentions its motor at all; the Breville at $149.95 publishes nothing of any kind.
And the family describes the mechanism in more detail than anyone else on this shelf. The G300S at $105.99: a “45-degree angle spiral design with stainless steel sleeve diamond-shaped water inlet design, to avoid the spread of sound”. The G320PS at $159.99: an impeller “angled at 135 degrees” with “an oval hole in the sleeve”. The G330 at $169.99: “45 degree angled double sided” with a “diamond water inlet”. The G322PT at $129.99: “The optimized impeller structure greatly reduces running sound, supporting safe unattended cooking and overnight temperature holding.”
The one thing a mute mode costs you is worth stating: a muted machine cannot tell you the water has run low.
Greater Goods at $89.99 is the only page on this shelf to publish that behavior — “if water runs low, heating stops as the status light turns red; simply refill and reconfirm your settings to continue.” A light works whether the beeper does or not.
This page does not say whether its mute mode spares the fault alarm, and over a 48-hour cook the fault alarm is the one that matters.
Five KitchenBoss units, two pumps, and this is the cheapest connected one
At least five of the eighteen items on this shelf are KitchenBoss, and they publish the same heater and the same thermal envelope in identical words.
1100 W · 104–194 °F (40–90 °C) · a 0.1 ° setting · SUS304 stainless · IPX7 · laser welding · a brushless DC motor
And they split into exactly two pump specifications.
3800 r/min, 20 L/min, a “3D spiral structure” — the G330 at $169.99, the G320PS at $159.99, the G322PT at $129.99
2900 r/min, 16 L/min — this at $112.52, and the G300S at $105.99
The whole family spread is $64, and it does not change the cooking.
This unit and the G300S are the same machine with and without a radio, for $6.53. The G300S publishes no WiFi, no screen and no recipes; this one adds the app and the mute mode.
The next step up is $17.47, to the G322PT at $129.99, and it is the better jump of the two: the faster pump (20 L/min at 3800 r/min), the 25 chef recipes and 4 custom modes on a TFT screen, a published 50-liter bath limit, and the family’s only safety statement — “overheating protection and auto shut-off”.
Above that, the money buys cosmetics. The G320PS at $159.99 has the same pump, range, materials and recipes as the G322PT at $129.99 — $30 apart — and its distinguishing claims are “magnetic knobs” and an “elegantly molded case”.
The G330 at $169.99 adds a 99 h 59 min timer and six interface languages, and names a different app: “Download and connect to the “VeSync” APP”, where its three siblings say “KitchenBoss”.
Which is the one thing to weigh about buying the connected version of anything on this shelf. An app can be renamed, replaced or retired, and a cloud service can go away. Greater Goods at $89.99 makes the opposite case in its product title — “No App or WiFi Needed”, “no app, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, accounts, or pairing required” — and the G322PT at $129.99 takes the sensible middle: “this WiFi-enabled sous vide cooker does not require mandatory WiFi or APP for basic operation.”
This page does not state whether it works without the app. The fact that its sibling the G300S has no radio at all and the same control panel suggests it does, and the page never says so.
One hundred and four degrees, which is the highest floor on this shelf
104–194 °F is 40–90 °C, and it is the family figure for all five KitchenBoss units.
The shelf, on range:
32–197 °F (0–92 °C) — the Anova Nano at $68.28
41–212 °F (5–100 °C) — the Monoprice at $44.99
68–203 °F (20–95 °C) — Greater Goods at $89.99
77–210 °F (25–99 °C) — the Inkbird at $95.99
104–194 °F (40–90 °C) — this, and its four siblings
Not published — the Anova 2.0 at $117.99, the Anova 3.0 at $169.99, the Anova Pro at $271, the Breville at $149.95
The floor is the only one on this shelf that genuinely excludes anything.
A circulator cannot cool water, so a floor below room temperature is unreachable by definition — which makes the Anova Nano’s 32 °F (the freezing point of water) and the Monoprice’s 41 °F decorative.
104 °F is above room temperature, and it rules out chocolate work in the high 80s and low 90s. Every other circulator on this shelf can reach it; none of the five KitchenBoss units can.
What it does not rule out is any ordinary sous vide cooking. Fish runs 104 to 130 °F, beef 129 to 140, pork 135 to 145, chicken 145 to 155, eggs 145 to 167, tough cuts 155 to 185, root vegetables 183 to 185. The technique lives inside this range.
The ceiling at 194 °F is the lowest published here, and what it costs you is using a circulator as a general water bath — blanching, holding stock near a boil — which the Monoprice’s 212 °F and the Inkbird’s 210 °F allow.
And the 0.1 ° figure is a display resolution rather than a justness claim. “Adjust temperatures to within 0.1°F/0.1°C” appears on four of the five KitchenBoss pages.
Which is the distinction worth carrying across this whole shelf. Stability is how steadily a machine holds a reading; justness is whether the reading is right. A probe that reads 1.5 °C high holds 1.5 °C high all day and the display never flickers.
Only two items here let you correct it: Greater Goods at $89.99 (“built-in calibration lets you fine-tune the reading against a trusted thermometer”) and the Inkbird at $95.99 (“adjustable from -10F to +10F”). No KitchenBoss on this shelf has one.
Sixteen liters a minute, which is twice what the Anova 2.0 publishes
“the G310PS sous vide immersion circulates water uniformly at 2900 RPM and a flow rate of 16 L/min, ensuring consistent heating and even cooking, even when using one pot for multiple ingredients.”
The shelf, on flow:
20 L/min — the KitchenBoss G330 at $169.99, the G320PS at $159.99, the G322PT at $129.99
16 L/min — this, and the G300S at $105.99
8.5 L/min (2.25 gal/min) — the Monoprice at $44.99
8 L/min — the Anova Precision Cooker 2.0 at $117.99
Nothing — the other six circulators, including the Anova Pro at $271 with its hundred-liter claim
So this publishes double the Anova 2.0’s figure for five dollars less.
What flow actually buys: it is how fast the whole bath turns over. 16 L/min in a 12-liter bath is a full turnover every 45 seconds; 8 L/min is every 90.
And that is what decides whether a bath is one temperature or several — because a heater makes a hot plume, and a thermostat reading one point in a stratified bath is reading one point.
Which is why the bullet’s own conclusion is the honest one: more flow means more food in the same pot. A single steak in two liters of water does not need 20 L/min. Six bags in twelve liters does.
But the limit is not the pump, and no page on this shelf says so. A bag resting on the bottom of the container has no water under it — its underside is heated by conduction through plastic rather than by the bath, and no amount of flow reaches it.
The fix is a rack, and the only item on this shelf that supplies one is the container kit at $54.99 — a 304 stainless rack whose job is “keeping the food bags from floating” and putting “some space between the bottom of the container and the food bags”, because “this elevation allows more circulation of the hot water.”
A rack and a lid will do more for bath uniformity than the difference between 16 and 20 liters a minute.
And no maximum bath volume is published here. Only the G322PT at $129.99 publishes one in this family, at 50 liters, on the faster pump. Greater Goods at $89.99 and the Inkbird at $95.99 claim 15 L. The Monoprice at $44.99 states it as a pot — 2.6 to 4.0 gallons — which is the only version you can check. And the Anova Pro at $271 claims 100 L “when in a covered container”, which is the parenthesis doing all the work: 1200 W into 100 liters is about 0.17 °C a minute at best.
A removable sleeve and IPX7, which are two answers to one problem
“Rated IPX7 waterproof, this sous vide cooking machine can be fully immersed for cleaning. The removable stainless steel sleeve allows for thorough cleaning of every crevice, ensuring hygiene.”
What actually gets dirty. A bath that has had bags in it for hours has fat in it. And the heating element collects mineral scale, which is the normal end of a circulator’s life — scale insulates the element from the water, the element runs hotter to compensate, and eventually it fails.
IPX7 means immersible to a meter for thirty minutes, so the whole unit goes in the sink.
Six items on this shelf publish it: all five KitchenBoss units and the Anova Pro at $271 (which adds drop tested). The Anova 2.0 at $117.99 manages “water resistant for when accidents happen in the kitchen”, which is not a rating. Seven publish nothing at all — Greater Goods at $89.99, the Inkbird at $95.99, the Monoprice at $44.99, the Breville at $149.95, the Anova Nano at $68.28, the Anova 3.0 at $169.99 and the container kit.
A removable sleeve is the better answer, because it separates the parts. The shroud, the impeller and the element come off and get scrubbed or descaled; the board and the display stay dry.
The four items with one:
Greater Goods, $89.99 — “a removable, dishwasher-safe stainless-steel housing”
Anova 3.0, $169.99 — “a removable stainless steel skirt… easy as a twist of the wrist to detach and clean the skirt either by hand or in the dishwasher”
KitchenBoss G322PT, $129.99 — “the detachable sleeve is dishwasher safe”
this, and the G320PS at $159.99 — a removable stainless steel sleeve, without a dishwasher claim
Which is the one gap in this page’s version: it says the sleeve comes off and not whether it can go in a dishwasher.
And the descaling habit is worth stating because no page on this shelf gives it: a cycle of water and white vinegar held warm for half an hour will take scale off an element no cloth can reach. On a machine rated IPX7 that is a cycle you can run without worrying.
Stainless everywhere, and the argument for it
“Crafted entirely from SUS304 stainless steel, this propeller and water intake components are strong and durable, eliminating the need for plastic parts that can release harmful substances over time. We employ laser-welding technology to ensure each joint between the sleeve and body is perfectly sealed…”
The harmful-substances claim is a sales argument rather than a finding.
Food-grade plastics rated for 90 to 100 °C are ordinary and unremarkable. A kettle, a coffee maker and a dishwasher interior all run hotter than any sous vide bath — and the hottest this machine goes is 194 °F, which is 90 °C. A plastic impeller at 60 °C, where most sous vide cooking happens, is not a chemical event.
Where stainless genuinely wins is cleaning, scale and the long run, as above.
The materials across this shelf:
SUS304 for the propeller and all wetted parts — all five KitchenBoss units
Stainless — the Anova Pro at $271
A removable stainless skirt — the Anova 3.0 at $169.99
A removable stainless housing — Greater Goods at $89.99
“Super durable plastic”, stated — the Anova Nano at $68.28
Not stated at all — the Anova 2.0 at $117.99, the Breville at $149.95, the Inkbird at $95.99, the Monoprice at $44.99
The laser welding claim is the companion to it and it is the real one. A seam between a stainless sleeve and a head is where water gets into an IPX7 device, and a continuous weld is the difference between a joint and a gasket.
All five KitchenBoss units make the claim; nothing else on this shelf does.
The app, and what regular updates mean
“Download the “KitchenBoss” app to easily set and monitor your WiFi sous vide cooker from anywhere. Regular app updates ensure access to the latest advancements in sous vide technology.”
Nine items on this shelf have an app.
The four Anovas — free for time and temperature, $1.99 a month or $9.99 a year for the recipe library and your own cook history, which is the only recurring cost disclosed anywhere here
Four KitchenBoss units — this, the G322PT at $129.99, the G320PS at $159.99, the G330 at $169.99 — all free
The Inkbird at $95.99 — free, 2.4 GHz, with remote start and stop
And the Breville Joule Turbo at $149.95, where the app is not optional at all: its headline Turbo feature is “powered by complex algorithms and powerful cloud computing”
Four have none: Greater Goods at $89.99, the Monoprice at $44.99, the KitchenBoss G300S at $105.99, and the container kit which is not a circulator.
“Regular app updates” is a promise and a dependency in one sentence. An app that is updated is an app being maintained; an app that stops being updated is a feature that quietly stops working.
Which is where the G330 at $169.99 is the cautionary example in this very family: its WiFi bullet says “Download and connect to the “VeSync” APP” — a different app from the “KitchenBoss” app this page and two others name.
What remote monitoring actually tells you is that the water is still the temperature you set it to, which is the one thing a thermostat is for.
The useful half of a connected circulator is the other direction: starting a bath before you get home, so the water is at 135 °F when you walk in. The Inkbird at $95.99 is the only page here to state that explicitly — “start or stop your cook from anywhere”.
What is not published
No timer. Three items on this shelf publish a range: 1 minute to 99 hours on Greater Goods at $89.99 with an audible alert and an overtime counter, up to 99 hours on the Inkbird at $95.99, and up to 99 hours 59 minutes on the KitchenBoss G330 at $169.99. The long cooks are the reason to own a circulator, and this page does not say whether it can time one — nor what it does when the timer reaches zero. Only Greater Goods states the behavior: it holds temperature and counts the overtime rather than switching off, which is correct, because switching off a bath with food in it is a food-safety problem.
No maximum bath volume, as above.
No weight. This and the Inkbird at $95.99 are the only two items on this shelf with no catalog weight. Its siblings run from 1243 g (the G320PS) to 1633 g (the G330 and the G300S, identical to the gram).
No calibration, as above, and no KitchenBoss on this shelf has one.
No minimum water depth, which no item on this shelf publishes — the Anova 3.0 at $169.99 refers to “the minimum water depth requirements” without giving one; the G322PT at $129.99 says “low minimum water depth” without a number. This body is 381 mm overall, the family figure, against 304 mm for the shortest here and 411 mm for the longest.
No noise figure, as above, on the one page here with a mute mode.
No safety statement. The G322PT at $129.99 is the only unit in this family to publish one: “built with overheating protection and auto shut-off for safe use.” Which on a 1100 W element designed to run unattended for days is the specification you would most want stated, and four of the five pages do not state it.
No warranty. One item on this shelf publishes one: Greater Goods at $89.99, “5-year coverage” with a “St. Louis-based support team”. Thirteen publish nothing, this included.
No bag sealing. Not at least one of the eighteen items on this shelf is or includes a vacuum sealer, and the technique needs the food sealed and the air out. A bag with air in it floats, and the part above the water is not cooking. The Inkbird at $95.99 is the only page here to offer an alternative — “a sealed bag or glass jar” — and the container kit at $54.99 is the only one that addresses flotation.
No cord length, which no item on this shelf publishes.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $115 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-05. The live price is at the top of the page.